For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Associated Fellows

Amsterdam Centre for European Law and Governance

Dr Jeremy Bierbach

Jeremy Bierbach is an attorney at Franssen Advocaten in Amsterdam, with a practice specialized in applying EU law to regular Dutch immigration law, Dutch nationality law and civic integration.

Jeremy Bierbach was a member of ACELG from 2009 until 2015, while he was a PhD candidate in European constitutional law at the University of Amsterdam. Before that, he obtained his LLM in constitutional and administrative law from the University of Amsterdam. The commercial version of the PhD thesis he defended in 2015, Frontiers of Equality in the Development of EU and US Citizenship, was published in 2017 by T.M.C. Asser Press.

Dr Madalina Busuioc

Madalina Busuioc is Associate Professor at the Institute of Public Administration, Leiden University. She is also a Research Associate at the Centre for Analysis of Risk and Regulation (CARR) of the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE).

Madalina Busuioc was a member of ACELG from 2009 to 2012. She is the author of European Agencies: Law and Practices of Accountability (Oxford University Press 2013).

Dr Pola Cebulak

Pola Cebulak is an Assistant Professor in European Law at the European Studies Department of the University of Amsterdam. Previously, she worked as a Postdoctoral Researcher at iCourts – the Centre of Excellence for International Courts at the Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen (2016-2018), as a Lecturer of EU law (2015/16) at the University of Geneva and as a Postdoctoral Researcher at the Chair of Public International and European Law at the University of Fribourg (CH) (2014/15).

Pola Cebulak joined ACELG as an associated fellow in 2019.

Dr Elaine Fahey

Elaine Fahey is Jean Monnet Chair of Law & Transatlantic Relations and Professor of Law at the Institute for the Study of European Law (ISEL), the City Law School, City, University of London. She was an Emile Noël Fellow at New York University (NYU) Law School and a visiting professor at Keio University Law School, Tokyo, Japan in 2017-2018.

Elaine Fahey joined ACELG in 2011 and carried out her research as postdoctoral fellow within the project 'The Architecture of Postnational Rulemaking'.

Hannah van Kolfschooten

Hannah van Kolfschooten is a PhD candidate in Constitutional and Administrative Law at the Amsterdam Law School. She is researching EU regulation of algorithmic decision-making in public health and health care and focusses on safeguarding patients' rights. In 2019, she worked on an interdisciplinary research project regarding EU solidarity and joint procurement of emergency vaccines as an associated fellow at the Amsterdam Centre for European Law and Governance (ACELG). She received a LL.M. in Health Law (cum laude, 2018) and a LL.M. in Information Law (cum laude, 2019) from the University of Amsterdam.