For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Choose your filters
Results: 101 - 120 of 131
Results: 101 - 120 of 131
  • 14 Feb 2013
    Joana Mendes receives Fulbright grant

    Assistant professor Joana Mendes has been awarded a Fulbright grant, which will enable her to pursue research at Yale Law School. Joana Mendes intends to spend several months in the US in 2014 within the framework of ...

  • 11 Feb 2013
    Deirdre Curtin elected to Honorable Society of King’s Inn

    Deirdre Curtin, director of ACELG, has been elected a ‘honorary bencher’ by the Honorable Society of King’s Inn, the oldest institution of legal education (founded in 1541), which controls the entry of ...

  • 1 Feb 2013
    Newly appointed professor Betty de Hart joins ACELG

    Betty de Hart has been appointed Professor of Migration Law at the University of Amsterdam. As of 1 February 2013, the newly appointed professor will carry out her research under the auspices of the Amsterdam Centre ...

  • 24 Jan 2013
    Anniek de Ruijter comments on societal question on national TV

    Anniek de Ruijter, ACELG Ph.D researcher, appeared on national TV on 14 January in her capacity as Chairwoman of the Proefprocessenfonds Clara Wichmans to comment on a decision by the Christian Protestant Party SGP ...

  • 22 Jan 2013
    ACELG represented at CES Conference

    ACELG will be represented at the Council of Europe's 20th International Conference of Europeanists by three different panels. Anniek de Ruijter's panel will deal with the issue of 'EU Public Health and Health ...

  • 18 Dec 2012
    Nik de Boer wins Max van der Stoel Human Rights Award 2012

    On 10 December 2012, Human Rights Day, the Max van der Stoel Prize for best Master thesis was awarded to ACELG Ph.D. researcher Nik de Boer for his thesis entitled 'Constitutional Fundamental Rights and the issue of ...

  • 26 Nov 2012
    Nik de Boer wins NVER prize for best Master thesis 2012

    On 23 November 2012, the Dutch European Law Society for the eighth time honoured the best Master thesis in European law written at a Dutch or Flemish university with a prize.

  • 23 Nov 2012
    Special Issue of German Law Journal edited by Elaine Fahey

    The special issue is a result of a workshop on 'EU Law qua Global Governance Law', organized earlier this year, by Elaine Fahey, postdoctoral researcher at ACELG, and Ester Herlin-Karnell from the VU University ...

  • 20 Nov 2012
    New ACELG member Steven Blockmans commentator at Lords Select Committee

    On 13 November 2012, Dr Steven Blockmans was one of the three experts to be heard by the EU Select Committee of the UK House of Lords on the question of EU enlargement. Steven Blockmans is senior research fellow and ...

  • 29 Oct 2012
    ACELG launches its own blog on European affairs

    The Amsterdam Centre for European Law and Governance (ACELG) is pleased to announce its new blog.

  • 29 Oct 2012
    Article by ACELG member Cseres quoted in Opinion Advocate General ECJ

    Kati Cseres’ article on 'The impact of regulation 1/2003 in the new Member States' has been referred to by AG Cruz Villalón in his opinion deliverd on 25th October 2012 in case C-32/11

  • 28 Sep 2012
    Kathalijne Buitenweg appointed Member of National Human Rights Institute

    Kathalijne Buitenweg, former MEP and currently Ph.D. fellow at ACELG, has been appointed Member of the newly created National Human Rights Institute (College van de Rechten van de Mens) in the Netherlands

  • 17 Sep 2012
    Vigjilenca Abazi receives Fulbright Research Grant

    ACELG Ph.D. fellow will spend academic year 2013-2014 in the U.S.

  • 17 Sep 2012
    Deirdre Curtin speaks at EUI conference in honour of Peter Mair

    Three-day conference commemorates EUI scholar Peter Mair

  • 9 Sep 2012
    Elaine Fahey participates in roundtable on cyber crime and cyber security

    ACELG member Elaine Fahey contributes to workshop organised within UACES funded research network

  • 9 Sep 2012
    Joana Mendes contributes to NYU seminar on Administrative Law

    Seminar explores the question whether EU Administrative Law can serve as a role model

  • 4 Sep 2012
    Nik de Boer wins Prize for Best Master Thesis 2012

    New ACELG Ph.D. fellow wins prize from University of Utrecht for 'a top achievement on the crossroads of constitutional law and philosophy'

  • 3 Sep 2012
    New Ph.D. fellow joins ACELG

    Nik de Boer starts research on divergent fundamental right standards in the EU

  • 30 Aug 2012
    Dr Annette Schrauwen appointed Professor

    Annette Schrauwen, head of the Department of Public International and European Law, has been appointed to the chair for European integration, in particular citizenship law and history. With this appointment, the Law ...

  • 23 Jul 2012
    Dr Joana Mendes receives prestigious research grant

    ACELG researcher awarded grant of EUR 250,000 for project on EU administrative law