Amsterdam Centre for European Law and Governance

ACELG hosts ReNEUAL workshop

Rulemaking Working Group of Research Network on EU Administrative Law meets in Amsterdam

13May2011 10:00 - 16:00


University of Amsterdam, 13 May 2011

The Rulemaking Workgroup of the Research Network on EU Administrative Law (ReNEUAL), led by Professor Deirdre Curtin, ACELG, and Professor Herwig Hofmann, University of Luxembourg, will have its first meeting on 13 May in Amsterdam. In the exploratory workshop, the preliminary findings on possible best practices of EU adminstrative procedures will be discussed, with the aim to define shortcomings and alternatives.

The recommendations of the working group will ultimately be presented in spring 2012 at a Brussels conference organized by the European Ombudsman.


Introductory remarks
Deirdre Curtin (ACELG) and Herwig Hofmann (University of Luxembourg)

Delegated and implementing rulemaking
Thomas Christiansen and Matthias Dobbels (University of Maastricht)
Joana Mendes (ACELG)

Impact assessment procedures
Anne Meweuse (University of Tilburg)

Agencies' procedures
Edoardo Chiti (University of Viterbo)
Madalina Busuioc (ACELG)

Soft law and informal rulemaking procedures
Linda Senden (University of Tilburg)

Parliamentary oversight of administrative rulemaking
Charles Koch (College of William and Mary Williamsburg)

General discussion: Common goals and next steps


Venue: University of Amsterdam, Faculty of Law, room A 1.01
Time and Date: Friday, 13 May 2011, 10.00 - 16.00

Attendance is by invitation only.

  • Oudemanhuispoort

    Oudemanhuispoort 4-6 | 1012 CN Amsterdam
    +31 (0)20 525 3361

    Go to detailpage


Published by  ACELG